GUSS expert ERP

All features for your foundry to speed up processing. Everthing out of one source!
Get to know more here!


Capturing and analysing production data!

Optimize production time and costs!


Comfortable staff time recording!

The human is the center of attention when planning staff and costs optimally.


Your Foundry Management System!

Digitalize your business process and achieve that deciding advantage. Improve your teamwork along all departments from sales to purchases to production. Incorporate your customers’ needs and elevate customer satisfaction! Take control over your all your data and reports.

Create your own digital twin with freely adjustable production plans. Use clear and simple capacity planning and production progress feedback to your advantage. Improve your delivery punctuality and transparency. Decrease costs and rejects.

GUSS expert as your new fully foundry management system as the basis for the three pillars of your foundry 4.0! Data management, planning tools, analysis. And all of that out of one hand!

You are working with customers from different regions? No problem! Work in your own language and communicate with the customer in the customers’ language.

Use 30 years of development work Made In Germany!

Don't loose your overview in any crisis!

You hand out equipment to your staff? Certain qualifications are needed and have to be updated once in a while?
Use the advantages of the integrated PPE & qualification management of PZE expert.
Learn more here or contact us right away.


IPS Expert GmbH - participant of the funding project „Export Bavaria 3.0 – Go International (EFRE)“



We sincerely thank you for visiting us at the GIFA 2019!

We are looking forward to get into contact with you in the near future.

Until then, we wish you all the best success in your doing!

IPS Expert GmbH - participant of the funding project „Export Bavaria 3.0 – Go International (EFRE)“

In 2014, IPS expert made the decision to become active in the Chinese market. Using our contact with the company RHX (www.rhx.com.cn), we successfully held first meetings with the Chinese foundry association. On the 23rd October in 2014, a Chinese delegation was invited to visit our company in Würzburg, Germany. This lead to further contacts with the „QME“-group, which manufactures and delivers complete foundry installations. Our ERP solution „GUSS expert“ (GUSS being the German word for casting) was consistent with the portfolio. Following that meeting in Germany, further visits in Germany and China were made. In the meantime, our whole product information and the ERP solution was being translated into Chinese, which also made it necessary to update our software to Unicode-standard. All translation was done by external specialists, including a demo version of the ERP program. Specialists were needed for the translation of special, foundry-related vocabulary. 

Negotiations were even held to possibly start a joint venture with QME, but after consulting with the law firm Roedl & Partner , a cooperation contract regarding the supply of the “GUSS expert” software in China was signed, which resulted in the forming of a on-site team in China. Various participations in exhibitions were made (2x to the foundry-specific exhibition “Metal+Metallurgy Beijing” in 2018 and 2016) and other foundry meetings (multiple visits of the Green Foundry Forum Summit, see magazine “Gießerei”, issue 01/2016, p.48). During this time, various product presentations were held at Chinese foundry businesses. This included the translation of our product manual of a few hundred pages into Chinese. 

Beginning 2017, a contract with the Chinese foundry machinery company Suzhou Suzhu Foundry Machinery Manufacture Co. Ltd. was signed (www.suzhu.cn) about a program for machine data capturing in a foundry in China. 

Ending of 2017, IPS Expert successfully signed a contract, about a pilot project for the ERP solution “GUSS expert”, with the company Dezhu Special Steel (DZTG or 德铸特钢有限公司). DZTG is part of the Qingdao Huatong State-owned Capital Operation (Group) Co. Ltd. (www.qdhuatong.com), which was formed following QME.

We hereby would also thank the European Fund for regional development of the European Union to fund this project. Reference number: W-002615

Metal+Metallurgy 2018 in Beijing

IPS Expert is exhibitor at the Metal & Metallurgy 2018, the China International Exhibition. Metal & Metallurgy will take place in Beijing from 2018/05/16 to 2018/05/19.
At our booth W4U01-2 in Hall 4 WEST you can inform about our ERP software solutions for foundries.

GUSS expert ERP

Alle Funktionen für Ihre Gießerei um Ihre Prozesse zu beschleunigen. Und das aus einer Hand!
Erfahren Sie hier mehr!


Betriebsdaten erfassen und auswerten!

Optimieren Sie
Durchlaufzeiten und Kosten!


Personalzeiten sauber erfassen!

Die Ressource „Mensch“ ist im Fokus, wenn es darum geht, Kosten und Personal optimal zu planen und zu steuern.


Sie suchen nach einem System das wie für Sie geschaffen ist?

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über Ihre Möglichkeiten!


Digitalisieren Sie Ihre Geschäftsprozesse und verschaffen Sie sich den entscheidenden Vorteil. Verbessern Sie weiter die Zusammenarbeit von Vertrieb, Einkauf und Fertigung. Beziehen Sie Ihre Kunden ein und verbessern Ihre Kundenzufriedenheit! Übernehmen Sie die Kontrolle über Ihr Reporting.

Erschaffen Sie Ihren eigenen digitalen Zwilling mit frei gestaltbaren Produktionsplänen. Nutzen Sie klare Kapazitätsplanung und Rückmeldung des Produktionsfortschritts zu Ihrem Vorteil. Erhöhen Sie Lieferpünktlichkeit und Transparenz. Verringern Sie Kosten und Ausschuss.

GUSS Expert als komplette Managementlösung für Gießereien unterstützt dabei die drei Säulen Ihrer Gießerei 4.0! Datenmanagement, Planungstools, Auswertungen. Und das alles aus einer Hand!

Sie sind im internationalen Geschäft tätig? Kein Problem! Arbeiten Sie in Ihrer Muttersprache und kommunizieren Sie dabei in der jeweiligen Kundensprache.

Nutzen Sie 30 Jahre Entwicklungsleistung Made in Germany!


In der Krise nicht die Übersicht verlieren!

Sie verteilen Ausrüstung an Ihre Mitarbeiter? Zur Durchführung spezieller Arbeiten sind routinemäßige Qualifikationen durchzuführen?
Nutzen Sie die Vorteile einer integrierten PSA & Qualifikationsüberwachung mit PZE expert. Erfahren Sie hier mehr oder nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt mit uns auf.


IPS Expert GmbH - Teilnehmer des Förderprojekts „Export Bavaria 3.0 – Go International (EFRE)“



Wir bedanken uns bei allen Besuchern auf der GIFA 2019!

Wir freuen uns darauf, bald wieder mit Ihnen in Kontakt treten zu können.

Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen weiterhin viel Erfolg!

IPS Expert GmbH - Teilnehmer des Förderprojekts „Export Bavaria 3.0 – Go International (EFRE)“

Sachlicher Bericht zu Förderprojekt „Export Bavaria 3.0 – Go International (EFRE)“

Aktenzeichen: W-002615

Sachlicher Bericht:

Die IPS Expert beschloss 2014 am chinesischen Markt aktiv zu werden. Über einen Kontakt bei der Fa. RHX (www.rhx.com.cn) konnten wir erste Gespräche mit dem chinesischen Gießereiverband aufnehmen. Am 23.10.2014 wurde eine chinesische Delegation nach Würzburg eingeladen. Kontakt zum „QME“ Konzern wurde aufgebaut. QME richtet komplette Gießereiunternehmen ein. Unsere ERP-Lösung „GUSS expert“ für Gießereien passte ins Portfolio. Es fanden mehrere Besuche in Deutschland und China statt. Unsere kompletten Produktunterlagen wurden ins Chinesische übersetzt. Die Software wurde zur Darstellung der chinesichen Schriftzeichen unicode-fähig gemacht. Zur Erstellung und Übersetzung der Unterlagen und einer chinesischen Programmversion (Version mit chinesischen Demodaten) wurden externe Spezialisten beauftragt. Diese Spezialisten sind notwendig weil viele Fachbegriffe in der Software und den Unterlagen vorkommen, die nur von fachkundigen Personen übersetzt und in die Daten der Demoversion eingebracht werden können.

Es gab Verhandlungen mit QME über ein Joint-Venture. Nach intensiven Rechtsberatungen durch die Firma Roedl & Partner wurde ein Kooperationsvertrag mit QME über den Vertrieb der Software „GUSS expert“ in China abgeschlossen. Es wurde ein Team aus Mitarbeitern vor Ort gebildet. Teilnahmen an Messen (2x Gießereimesse in Peking „Metal+Metallurgy Beijing in 2018 und 2016) und Gießereiveranstaltungen (mehrmals Green-Foundry Summit Forum, siehe Gießerei Heft 01/2016 Seite 48). Es gab mehrere Präsentationen bei interessierten chinesischen Gießereiunternehmen. Zu diesen Anlässen mussten wir unsere komplette Programmbeschreibung (mehrere hundert Seiten) ins Chinesische übersetzen.

Anfang 2017 wurde ein Vertrag mit der chinesischen Gießereimaschinenbaufirma Suzhou Suzhu Foundry Machinery Manufature Co. Ltd. (www.suzhu.cn) über eine Maschinendatenerfassung in einer Gießerei geschlossen.

Ende 2017  gelang es ein Pilotprojekt für das ERP-System „GUSS expert“ mit der Firma Dezhu Special Steel (DZTG oder 德铸特钢有限公司) zu starten. Die Firma DZTG ist Teil der Qingdao Huatong State-owned Capital Operation (Group) Co., Ltd. (www.qdhuatong.com), welche sich aus QME herausgebildet hat.

Metal+Metallurgy 2018 in Beijing

Die Firma IPS Expert ist Aussteller auf der Metal & Metallurgy 2018, der Gießereifachmesse, die vom 16.05. bis 19.05.2018 im Beijing stattfindet.
Auf unserem Stand W4U01-2 in der Halle 4 WEST können sie sich über unsere ERP-Softwarelösungen für Gießereien informieren.